Events 2016

THE TASTING HALL

Surrounded by huge windows overlooking the Seine, the central tasting hall will host whisky and spirits brands (rums and French spirits) and distilleries, as well as the VIP and Collectors’ space, in an area of 3,400m2.

 

The central hall, dedicated entirely to tasting, will be the veritable “Hub” of the Docks – The City of Fashion and Design, hosting whisky and spirits brands from all over the world. Visitors will be invited on a veritable journey that will impress and astonish with its innovative exhibition stands, each one more creative than the next.

THE COLLECTORS’S ROOM

Linked directly to the VIP area, the Collectors’ room will hold hundreds of bottles from La Maison du Whisky’s private collection.

 

The result of decades of research and passion, this area offers you the opportunity to taste numerous products that are unique in terms of their rare characteristics and the limited number of bottles still available in the world.

VIP AREA

The 270m2 VIP area next to the hall will occupy a vast room surrounded by large windows overlooking the Seine.

 

The spotlight will be on the latest trends with exclusive presentations of new products.

COFFEE SHOP AND BOOKSHOP

One break area facing the Seine, consisting of a coffee shop & bookshop will be open to the public. A gourmet coffee merchant and chocolate-maker will be on hand to offer you hot drinks accompanied by a selection of delicious sweet treats.

 

In partnership with Flammarion, the Whisky Magazine and the Fine Spirits Magazine, a selection of books and publications from La Maison du Whisky will also be available for sale.

Les Expériences 2016

LE PLATEAU DÉGUSTATION
& LES STANDS ÉVÉNEMENTIELS

Avec de grandes baies vitrées donnant sur la Seine, le plateau central de dégustation accueille les marques et distilleries de whisky, de spiritueux (rhums et alcools français) et l’espace VIP et collectors sur une surface de 3400m2.

 

Entièrement dédié à la dégustation, le plateau central, véritable « Hub » des Docks – Cité de La Mode et du Design, met en scène les marques de whiskies et spiritueux en provenance du monde entier, à travers une scénographie évènementielle. Une véritable invitation au voyage proposée aux visiteurs, qui se laisseront surprendre par des mises en scène plus créatives les unes que les autres.

SALLE DES COLLECTORS

Reliée à l’espace VIP, la salle collector abrite des centaines des bouteilles de la collection privée de La Maison du Whisky.

 

Résultat de décennies de recherche et de passion, elle propose à la dégustation de nombreuses pièces uniques, tant pour leur caractère ancien que pour le nombre d’exemplaires encore disponibles dans le monde.

L’ESPACE VIP

Attenant au plateau, l’espace VIP de 270m2 est installé dans une vaste pièce encadrée de grandes baies vitrées surplombant la Seine.

 

Toute la lumière sera faite sur les dernières pépites, présentées en exclusivité.

CAFÉ LIBRAIRIE
ET SALON DE THÉ

Face à la Seine, deux espaces de détente à la fois café et librairie, et salon de thé librairie sont mis à la disposition du public. Un artisan torréfacteur et un expert du thé y proposeront des boissons chaudes, accompagnées de gourmandises sucrées.

 

La Maison du Whisky, en partenariat avec Flammarion, Whisky Magazine & Fine Spirits Magazine y présentera également ses ouvrages et publications.