VIP

They wERE present in 2019

logo_finespirits
logo_signa
logo_artist9
lmv
sansibar
l3
l4
hidden-s
elixir
huayang
logo_grapevine

La Maison du Whisky

(Islay Room Collector, The Chronicles)

 

La Maison du Whisky loves to reinvent itself and 2019 is no exception! From the opening of the Lab, to the launch of a range supervised by the spirits experts at 6 Carrefour de l’Odéon and the publication of its new Creation Catalogue, La Maison du Whisky has no end of new developments to introduce! A breath of fresh air, and whether it’s from Scotland, Asia or the United States, one that is guaranteed to delight the taste buds.

Signatory Vintage

 

Top independent bottler Signatory Vintage was founded in 1988 by Scotland’s Andrew Symington. Right from the start, the company specialized in bottling carefully selected cask strength, non-chill filtered, single cask single malts. Since 2002, it has also owned the Edradour distillery in Pitlochry, which is home to its vast warehouses and bottling line.

Artist Collective

 

Since 2011, the Artist range has offered cask strength single malts selected by La Maison du Whisky. Released every year to mark the publication of the LMDW Creation Catalogue, it features prestigious expressions, with illustrations from a collection of artists. A major new development in 2018 is that there are now not one but two collections of five bottlings, with Artist #8 being dedicated entirely to single malts aged in ex-sherry casks.

La Maison & Velier

 

Drawing on over 130 years of combined experience in the world of spirits, LM&V offers a unique and exclusive catalogue of rum, whisky, cognac and even mezcal. A real incubator for exceptional products, LM&V notably offers the creme de la creme of rums, including the cult hit Caroni 100% Trinidad produced by the eponymous distillery which closed in 2002. This initiative enables its two protagonists, Luca Gargano (Velier) and Thierry Bénitah (LMDW), to share their expertise, discoveries and unique vision of fine spirits.

Sansibar

 

The German retailer Sansibar offers a range of both whiskies and rums, with quality and rarity as their guiding principle. Its founder Jens Drewitz, an expert and collector, seeks out casks from all over the world, choosing only the most exceptional versions. Which means whiskies and rums are chosen with equal care! This clear and thorough approach to selection has given Sansibar access to the most prestigious distilleries in the world.

Valinch & Mallet

 

Vallinch & Mallet is an Italian independent bottler founded by two whisky enthusiasts from two very different worlds, Davide Romano and Fabio Ermoli. With extreme care, they select incredible casks of Scotch single malts. Each whisky is bottled without chill-filtration to preserve all of its flavours, and then presented in a bottle with a metal plaque stating the cask number and distillery name.

The Nectar

 

A key player in the Belgian world of spirits, The Nectar is both an importer and an independent bottler. Since it began in 2006, this company, founded by Jan Broekmans and Mario Groteklaes, has continued to grow and innovate. This duo of experts offers a range that has won acclaim with many enthusiasts, The Nectar of the Daily Drams. The fruit of rigorous research and selection work, it is composed of young and old whiskies, from both renowned and lesser known distilleries.

Hidden Spirits

 

A young Italian retailer founded in 2013, Hidden Spirits quickly began releasing very memorable bottlings. The passion shown in the selections of its founder Andrea Ferrari pay testament to this. Hidden Spirits only offers non-chill filtered versions without the addition of caramel and knows all the best addresses. Its range includes the Ben Nevis and Arran distilleries, as well as Caol Ila, Linkwood and Laphroaig. It also offers highly sought-after, exceptional rums.

The Single Malts of Scotland

 

Created by Sukhinder Singh, founder of The Whisky Exchange and one of the world’s top collectors, Elixir Distillers is an independent bottler known for its ranges Elements of Islay, Port Askaig and The Single Malts of Scotland. The latter brings together a variety of single malts carefully selected from all across Scotland, bottled from single casks at cask strength. The oldest and rarest versions are brought together under the label The Single Malts of Scotland Director’s Special.

Spirits Shop’ Selection

 

Introduced to the French public at Whisky Live Paris 2017, the Taiwanese retailer Spirits Shop Selection was founded by Eric Huang, one of Asia’s top whisky experts and collectors. A member of the World Whisky Awards jury, Eric Huang is also president of the Taiwan and Hong Kong Single Malt Whisky Association. His selections are adorned with artworks from famous Asian artists.

Espace VIP

Regroupant des centaines de produits en avant-première, l’espace VIP attirera les passionnés de malt sur une surface élargie (200m²), attenante au Plateau Dégustation.

DÉCOUVREZ LE PROGRAMME DE L’ESPACE VIP

artist-8
huayang
lmv

La Maison du Whisky

(Islay Room Collector, 20 rue d’Anjou, The Chronicles)

 

La Maison du Whisky aime se renouveler, et l’année 2018 ne devrait pas faire exception à la règle ! Entre l’inauguration de la Islay Room, nouvel espace consacré aux distilleries de l’île écossaise, le lancement d’une gamme supervisée par les conseillers spiritueux du 20 rue d’Anjou, et la publication de son nouveau Catalogue Création, La Maison du Whisky ne manque pas de nouveautés à présenter ! Un vent de fraîcheur souffle et qu’il provienne d’Écosse, d’Asie, ou des États-Unis, il devrait ravir les papilles des amateurs.

Signatory Vintage

 

Embouteilleur indépendant incontournable, Signatory Vintage a été fondé en 1988 par l’Écossais Andrew Symington. Dès ses débuts, l’entreprise s’est fait une spécialité d’embouteiller, au degré naturel et sans filtrage à froid, des single malts issus de fûts uniques et soigneusement sélectionnés. Aujourd’hui, Signatory Vintage qui célèbre son trentième anniversaire compte parmi les maisons les plus influentes dans son domaine. Elle est aussi propriétaire depuis 2002 de la distillerie Edradour située à Pitlochry où se trouvent également ses immenses chais et sa chaine de mise en bouteille.

Artist #8

 

Depuis 2011, la gamme Artist propose des single malts bruts de fût sélectionnés par La Maison du Whisky. Lancée chaque année à l’occasion de la sortie du Catalogue Création LMDW, elle propose des expressions prestigieuses et fait appel à différents artistes pour les sublimer. Nouveauté majeure de l’année 2018, il n’y a pas une mais deux collections de cinq embouteillages, Artist #8 Sherry étant exclusivement constituée de single malts vieillis en ex-fûts de sherry.

La Maison & Velier

 

Forte de plus de 130 ans d’expérience cumulée dans le domaine des spiritueux, LM&V propose un catalogue exclusif unique, des rhums mais aussi du whisky, du cognac et même du mezcal. Véritable pépinière de produits d’exception, LM&V propose notamment le nec plus ultra en matière de rhum, comme le très culte Caroni 100% Trinidad, issu de la distillerie éponyme fermée en 2002. Ses deux protagonistes, Luca Gargano (Velier) et Thierry Bénitah (LMDW), souhaitent ainsi partager leur savoir-faire, leurs découvertes et leur vision singulière des spiritueux fins.

Sansibar

 

Sansibar, négociant allemand, propose aussi bien du whisky que du rhum, avec la qualité et la rareté pour ligne directrice. Jens Drewitz, son fondateur, expert et grand collectionneur, recherche des fûts aux quatre coins de la planète, pour n’en retenir que les versions les plus exceptionnelles. Ainsi, whiskies et rhums sont sélectionnés avec la même attention ! Cette approche pertinente et rigoureuse de la sélection, a su ouvrir à Sansibar les portes des distilleries les plus prestigieuses.

Silver Seal

 

Embouteilleur indépendant italien, Silver Seal est dirigé par Massimo Righi, directeur et fondateur de Whisky Antique, site internet dédié aux whiskies et spiritueux rares. Proposant aussi bien des whiskies écossais que des rhums caribéens au sein de sa gamme, cette maison de négoce confidentielle n’en est pas moins culte aux yeux des afficionados. Les embouteillages de la fameuse « Sestante Collection » sont d’ailleurs le reflet des valeurs de cette maison : diversité, richesse et surtout qualité.

Valinch & Mallet

 

Valinch & Mallet est un embouteilleur indépendant d’origine italienne, établi par deux passionnés de whisky venant d’univers très différents, Davide Romano et Fabio Ermoli. Ils sélectionnent avec un soin extrême de sublimes fûts de single malts écossais. Chaque whisky est embouteillé sans filtration à froid afin de conserver toutes ses saveurs, puis présenté dans une bouteille ornée d’une plaque métallique indiquant le numéro du fût et la distillerie d’origine.

The Nectar

 

Acteur incontournable du monde des spiritueux en Belgique, The Nectar est à la fois importateur et embouteilleur indépendant. Depuis ses débuts en 2006, l’entreprise fondée par Jan Broekmans et Mario Groteklaes ne cesse de grandir et d’innover. Ce duo d’experts propose une gamme qui suscite les éloges de nombreux amateurs : The Nectar of the Daily Drams. Reflet d’un travail de sélection et de recherche minutieux, elle est issue à la fois de jeunes et vieux whiskies, en provenance de distilleries plus ou moins célèbres.

Hidden Spirits

 

Jeune maison de négoce italienne fondée en 2013, Hidden Spirits a su très tôt proposer des embouteillages inoubliables. La passion mise en avant dans les sélections d’Andrea Ferrari, son fondateur, en témoigne. Hidden Spirits qui propose uniquement des versions non filtrées et sans coloration connaît les bonnes adresses : on retrouve dans sa gamme les distilleries Ben Nevis, Arran, mais aussi Caol Ila, Linkwood ou encore Laphroaig. Il propose également des rhums d’exception très prisés des connaisseurs.

Elixir Distillers (The Single Malts of Scotland)

 

Créé par Sukhinder Singh, fondateur de The Whisky Exchange et l’un des plus grands collectionneurs au monde, Elixir Distillers est un embouteilleur indépendant connu pour ses gammes Elements of Islay, Port Askaig et The Single Malts of Scotland. Cette dernière rassemble divers single malts soigneusement sélectionnés à travers toute l’Ecosse, embouteillés à partir d’un fût unique et au degré naturel. Les versions les plus rares et les plus anciennes sont réunies sous l’étiquette The Single Malts of Scotland Director’s Special.

Spirits Shop’ Selection

 

Découvert par le public français lors du Whisky Live Paris 2017, la maison taïwanaise Spirits Shop Selection a été fondée par Eric Huang, l’un des plus grands experts de whisky en Asie et grand collectionneur. Membre du jury des World Whisky Awards, Eric Huang est également le président de la Taiwan and Hong Kong Single Malt Whisky Association. Ses sélections arborent les œuvres de célèbres artistes asiatiques.