Masterclasses

Big names from the world of spirits (master distillers, master blenders, distillery directors, journalists, etc.) will share their production secrets and expertise.

Inaugurated in 2017, the Forum will follow one another throughout the thirty-minute masterclasse event. Free to all visitors, the Forum truly is an area of exchange, sharing and experiences.

Saturday 25 septembre

ALEXANDRE GABRIEL

MAISON FERRAND

In 2012, Alexandre Gabriel was elected Rum World Best Master Blender and received the prestigious Golden Barrel Award. He shares with us a few insights from his vast knowledge and expertise in the world of cognac and rum.

FRANÇOIS LONGUETEAU

LONGUETEAU

The eldest son of Francois Longueteau, and fourth generation distillery director. After studying sales and marketing, he first cut his teeth at IMPEC Guadeloupe, which represents LVMH’s wine and spirits brands in Guadeloupe, before joining the Mars group in Orléans, and finally joining the distillery’s sales and marketing team in 2011. Alongside his father and brother (Nicolas), Francois has gradually taken charge of the warehouse and the distillery’s entire finishing process.

Sunday 26 septembre

LUCA GARGANO

LA MAISON & VELIER

Luca Gargano, an intrepid explorer of spirits and a true lover of life is a rare character indeed. With a true passion for high-quality products, he is best known for his knowledge and expertise in rum: he works tirelessly to discover new styles of rum, such as traditional Clairin in Haiti, to continually bring rum enthusiasts new and updated experiences.

DAVID BOILEAU

BNIC

A native of Cognac, David Boileau has worked as an ambassador for the Bureau National Interprofessionnel du Cognac (National Inter-Professional Cognac Office – BNIC) for around ten years. His comprehensive knowledge of the subject takes him to the four corners of the Earth to cultivate the Cognac Culture. He never misses a chance to spread the secrets of this exceptional spirit to as many people as possible through the educational tastings he organises.

Masterclasses

Les grands noms des spiritueux (maîtres distillateurs, maîtres assembleurs, directeurs de distilleries, journalistes) partageront leurs secrets de fabrication et leur savoir-faire.

Inauguré en 2017, le Forum verra se succéder tout au long de l’événement des masterclasses d’une trentaine de minutes. Gratuit pour tous les visiteurs, le Forum est un véritable lieu de partage, d’échanges et d’expériences.

Samedi 25 septembre

Alexandre Gabriel

MAISON FERRAND

En 2012, Alexandre Gabriel a été élu Meilleur Maître Assembleur du Rhum au Monde « Rum World Best Master Blender » et a remporté le prestigieuse GOLDEN BARREL AWARD. Il partagera avec nous quelques bribes de son savoir et de son expertise sur le cognac et le rhum.

FRANÇOIS LONGUETEAU

LONGUETEAU

Fils ainé de Francois Longueteau, 4eme génération à la tête de la distillerie. Issu de formation commercial et marketing il a d’abord fait ses premières armes à IMPEC Guadeloupe, représentant des marques de vins et d’alcool du groupe LVMH en Guadeloupe, puis au sein du groupe MARS à Orléans, avant d’intégrer la direction commercial et marketing de la distillerie en 2011. Au côté de son père et son frère (Nicolas), Francois prend peu à peu la responsabilité du chai et de toute la partie finition de la distillerie.

Dimanche 26 septembre

LUCA GARGANO

LA MAISON & VELIER

Luca Gargano, voyageur intrépide, aventurier des spiritueux et amoureux de la vie est un personnage comme on en rencontre peu. Passionné par les produits de qualité, c’est pour sa connaissance et son expertise sur le rhum qu’il est le plus connu : il œuvre à la découverte d’autres styles de rhums, comme le Clairin traditionnel en Haïti, et permet aux amateurs de vivre des expériences sans cesse renouvelées.

DAVID BOILEAU

BNIC

Originaire de Cognac, David Boileau travaille pour le Bureau National Interprofessionnel du Cognac (BNIC) depuis plus d’une dizaine d’années en tant qu’ambassadeur.  Sa connaissance exhaustive de la catégorie le conduit aux quatre coins du monde pour développer la Culture Cognac. Il ne manque jamais une occasion de mettre à la portée du plus grand nombre tous les secrets de ce spiritueux d’exception en organisant des dégustations pédagogiques.